World Cup draw updates: What we’ve learned from groups A-H

The draw for the FIFA 2022 World Cup in Qatar is over. You can follow live reaction to the draw below.

It will be a World Cup like no other. Qatar, whose hosting of the tournament is controversial for the reasons described in this article, will stage the first World Cup to be held in the Arab world. The tournament will also be the first World Cup not to be held in May, June, or July, instead taking place in November and December, in a reduced timeframe of just 28 days.


The complete draw is as follows:


  • Group A: Qatar (hosts), Netherlands, Senegal, Ecuador
  • Group B: England, United States, Iran, Wales/Scotland/Ukraine
  • Group C: Argentina, Mexico, Poland, Saudi Arabia
  • Group D: France, Denmark, Tunisia, Peru/Australia/UAE
  • Group E: Spain, Germany, Japan, Costa Rica/New Zealand
  • Group F: Belgium, Croatia, Morocco, Canada
  • Group G: Brazil, Switzerland, Serbia, Cameroon
  • Group H: Portugal, Uruguay, South Korea, Ghana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button